Anyone Can Quantum

I came across “Anyone Can Quantum” while browsing through social media and immediately went to the youtube link

Well now this caught my attention.  This short video directed by Alex Winters, who has done some interesting things. Other than he directs but he has acted as well.  Take a peek at his website.

Did you peek at his website?  I’m pretty sure you recognize him after taking a look at his website.  Pretty creative guy!   If you are wondering, yes I have seen him in The Lost Boys  (vampires!!!)  and in Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure/Bogus!  (Who didn’t want to be the princesses?)  I also did see him in the  Ben 10  movie as well.  You are probably wondering why I would watch that type of movie, I’m a mom to two boys so watching Ben 10 movies is part of the job!  Follow Alex on twitter at: alxwinter

Anyways, back to the video.  I loved how the whole team puts their time and effort into this.  I mean everyone who has conducted their part to this this video – actors, director, producers, sound people, camera man and the list goes on, it’s epic!  I love how the video educates you. The dialogue between  Dr. Stephen Hawkings and Paul Rudd is hilarious. The tweets that popped up did make me chuckle a few times.   Keanu Reeves’ voice was pretty easy to understand considering the fact I’m deaf and I had to concentrate to know what was going on. I did play it twice.  (Hey where’s the Closed Captions for the entire video, Guys?)  By the way, I also love how Alex Winters made an appearance as well!

One thing I have to point out – books! I love how Paul Rudd pulls out all these books to make himself knowledgeable!  Books do play a part in our lives and should continue to do.   Technology and books – my inner geek was screaming.   There was one particular book that popped up that made me smile.  I wonder if the entire cast read that book.  Go see the video to see what book I’m talking about!

As I watched the film, I realized that RealQChess is having a kickstarter related to Quantum Chess.  Check more out on their twitter.  I believe they’re the whole purpose for this video.

A quick confession:  Keanu Reeves – yes the man a hottie. I love how he helps his friend Alex Winters.  I love how he picks very interesting movies to act in. (Dangerous Liaisons, Bill/Ted, The Matrix, John Wick, Constantine, The Lake House, Henry’s Crime, Johnny Mnemonic, 47 Ronin.. just to name a few!)  He even started up a motorcycle company called Arch.  Very impressive!

One more confession:  Yes: Alex Winters and Keanu Reeves rock!  Keep up the amazing work.

So there you have it! Hope you enjoyed this video that they all created as much as I did.  I don’t know if I could actually play Quantum Chess.  Maybe if I had the right tutor?

 

 

Leave a Reply

