Book update and more…

I know, it’ s been a long time since I have updated on what I am reading.  Life gets in the way.  Being a mother, a library worker and taking care of my house and trying to tend to my hobbies has made me spin around and fall asleep.   Life takes a path here and there. And now here are some updates…

So I did read the 3rd book – Bound by Flames (Night Prince #3) by Jeaniene Frost as it was totally epic!  I do need to get the fourth one as the author did tweet to me that it won’t be out until much later!  I have to wait.  Ohhhhhhhhh be still my heart.    I look forward to seeing her book.

BoundbyFlames

I just finished Jane Vows Vengeance by Michael Thomas Ford.  The cover caught my attention at the library as it was going to the books sale.  I snagged it!  It was quite an interesting read.   Vampires, adventure, historical Jane Austen..imagination and some witty comments in there.   This is the second book as I have not read the first one.

JaneVows

Right now I’m currently reading “Summoning” by Carol Wolf.  This book reminds me of Vampires/Werewolves type of scene.  Not Twilight type but the story is more geared to World of Darkness type of thing.    So far I like it.  I love the main character named Amber who is a wolf shifter and can kick butt.  Her story is rather unique!

SUMMONING

 

One more update: I watched “Pride and Prejudice Zombies” which was interesting.  I know the plot of Pride and Prejudice because I have read the book a few times (it’s one of my favorites!) and seen the various films of it.  The Zombie side was quite interesting and unique.   Historical with sword fighting and the action was awesome.  I loved the costumes in this movie too.    I may purchase the movie down the road.

ZOMBIES

This is a short update! I am going to try to do more updates when I can.  As I mentioned before life is busy here at times.   On that note, earlier tonight I was outside with my amazing children as the air was chilly and felt perfect to have a bonfire (sadly I do not have a fire pit or anything for that) .  Then my mind wandered to the thought of having someone to snuggle with in this chilly weather would be perfect.  Mind you, a romance relationship is the last thing on my mind.  I have other priorities in life and I thought it was interesting how this thought came to my mind tonight.  Maybe I can use this thought in writing one of my stories!

Til then….

One thought on “Book update and more…

  1. I liked Pride and Prejudice and Zombies! I thought it was funny but it was a shame that they altered the plot of the “original” book. I also didn’t like the portrayal of Darcy – I just didn’t think the actor was any good – but I loved Matt Smith as Mr Collins! 😊

Leave a Reply

