Middle of the Week

So it’s the middle of the week and it’s been going pretty good.   Today was a hot day out here as I  had to figure out the best way to keep my house cool.  What I did was I found these old golden curtains I bought years ago (I bought them for my children’s room so it could be magical and superhero like type of thing) and decided to hang them up in the front.   Well the sun hits the front of the house quite a bit  in the morning and all that for a while.   I thought this would help keep the house cooler on hot days and all.   Well it turned out pretty well.   For now this is going to be a short solution, hopefully maybe get some simple blinds.  It costs money!  I am on a budget and must watch how I spend on things.

Today’s song that was stuck in my head was “All of Me” by John Legend with Lindsey Stirling.  I love love love this collaboration between the two of them.   It makes me want to twirl and dance.

The book I came across today was  “I Just Want to Pee Alone” by a group of various mothers.

IJUST

Basically the book (description is taken from Amazon: Now a NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER. Motherhood is the toughest – and funniest – job you’ll ever love. Raising kids is hard work. The pay sucks, your boss is a tyrant, and the working conditions are pitiful – you can’t even take a bathroom break without being interrupted with another outrageous demand. Hasn’t every mother said it before? “I just want to pee alone!” I Just Want to Pee Alone is a collection of hilarious essays from 37 of the most kick ass mom bloggers on the web. Including: People I Want to Punch in the Throat, Insane in the Mom-Brain, The Divine Secrets of a Domestic Diva, Baby Sideburns, and Rants From Mommyland. Read hysterical essays like: Embarrassment, Thy Name is Motherhood A Pinterest-Perfect Mom, I am Not And Then There was that Time a Priest Called Me a Terrible Mother So She Thought She Could Cut Off My Stroller.

I did peek at it as it was hilarious in some parts!  The title alone caught my eye since I am mother and it does happen that children do knock on the door or come in when you are using the bathroom.   It’s a part of life, a parent life.   So if this tickles your fancy, go check it out and get some laughs!

FORCE

I have joined in the ranks of seeing this film!  Wow!!   I love the twists and turn on this movie.  Some aspects I did not see coming and others I had a hunch.  Perhaps I am in touch with the Force.   The cast was totally epic and I loved loved seeing the original cast to come back for this (Leia, Han Solo, Chewie, C3PO, R2D2 and Luke).  Rey kicks ass, Finn shows a softer side and then gathers courage, Poe is one feisty fighter and BB-8 was quite an interesting android.   I cannot wait for the next one.   Yes I have seen all the Star Wars films and I never get tired of them.  I believe the first Star War movie I saw when was of the age 6 and loved every detail of it.  I even had a nightmare of Dark Vader back in the day that tried to literally make my one teacher in a hot air balloon. (Yup I get very very strange dreams at times..don’t ask me why…maybe REM sleep or brain is thinking too much and then decides to hit sci-fi land?  hahaha!)   I love the adventure, story, feelings, the good vs evil, the music,the details to everything in these movies.  It is amazing!

And I leave with you these thoughts for the night as I jump into the land of sleep.

 

 

Leave a Reply

