July update

It’s July!  Whoooo!  Hope everyone has an excellent July!

July 4th is a special holiday to me because it was a time just for my dad and I only.  Father and daughter bond.  I loved it and will continue to love it with my kids.  I’m passing the tradition on and I hope my kids will love it too.

Songs that have been in my head is Change by Christina Aguilera,  All of Me by John Legend with Lindsay Stirling,  and  People Like us by Kelly Clarkson.

I just recently saw a movie called “Only Lovers Left Alive” with Tom Hiddleston in it.  Vampires are what this movie was about.  It was rather fascinating to watch but felt a tad long for my liking.  I loved the guitars that were shown. There were  a few awesome lines that made me chuckle.  Check it out if you want to try something new or you are a fan of Tom Hiddleston.  I do have to admit Tom as a moody vampire is pretty hot.  There is a nude scene in it too!  The only reason I found this film was due to Anton Yelchin passing away.  (Anton Yelchin was awesome in the Star Trek movie!  RIP)

ONLY

I’m still reading the one book called “Summoning” by Carol Wolf.  It’s packed with adventure of the supernatural.  Hopefully I can get that done soon.

SUMMONING

My To Read Pile of Books keeps growing!  On Good Reads I think I have over 800 books.  I have no clue if I can accomplish that.  Books that I have read is over 400.    Plus I have tons of books sitting in my one room that needs to be read.  So hopefully after I finish “The Summoning”, I  can tackle another one.  So many books and so little time.  I think I may have to snag a page in every free moment I get.

I saw the movie God of Egypt as I thought the storyline was awesome but the cast should have been a bit more realistic in how Egypt was.  Do not get me wrong that I think Gerald Butler is amazing but it was weird seeing him casted as a God.  The whole plot was pretty amazing.   Adventure and love!  It kind of reminded me of the movie: The Mummy.  Action and adventure and love!   I much prefer Gerald Butler in Phantom of the Opeara or PS I Love You.

GOD

One more movie to mention….It’s a Hallmark movie called The Wedding March.  I got sucked into the Hallmark channel..Yes I do love romance and love and happy endings.   Anyways, this movie was pretty good.

WeddingMarch

When former college sweethearts Olivia Parsons and Mick Turner are unexpectedly reunited the weekend of Olivia’s wedding, the former couple initially locks horns but as the events of the weekend unfold, Olivia and Mick find old feelings rising to the surface. Will the bride-to-be walk down the aisle as planned or will she decide to give her first love a second chance?

On a serious note, I have too many thoughts in my head of lately.  Juggling the life of a single mother, a woman,  and a worker.  Not an easy task to do.  I’m glad I have help around when I need it but I can only imagine to those who do not have it.  It is tough!

Someone asked me once if I would ever date again.  The I told them,  “No not right now. Life is a tad busy and I have other priorities in life to tend to than dating.”

As I reflected on this question for a bit in my head I began to wonder.  I was right on the note that I would not even have the time for dating.  How and what and when would I do this?  I’m tired sometimes by 9:30 pm or 1o pm unless my night owl kicks in gear.   Then I thought about my kids thinking this would confuse the hell out of them so no way!  Then I thought about myself.   Would I ever be suitable for any normal and decent guy out there?   Would I want to snuggle and enjoy another’s company?  All these questions bouncing in my head like a beach ball.

Some days I’m like it would be nice to snuggle as other days I’m like I do not need drama.

I realized that everyone is different.  Some people need others and some people can handle being alone.   Then I realize that divorce does suck no matter what.  No matter what the situation is, it hurts.   Everyone’s situation is different.  The past few months I have know three other women in process of getting divorce.   Each of them has their reasons for it.

For me in my mind, I think divorce figures out who you are and that what your definition of a relationship is.  For me my reason is complicated.  I rather keep it private.   Although   the process of going through it:  You get mad, you then grieve and then you stand up for yourself eventually.  That’s what I went through and how I felt.   To those going through it, hang tough.  To those who have been through it, keep living!

What possessed me to write about this?  I just felt like I should say my piece in a nice way.  Things happen: whether it’s happy or sadness or an emotional roller coaster, you find something on the other side.  You live somehow.  You learn from your mistakes and you learn to reach for the better.

Everyone’s life is different.

Okay..that was pretty serious wasn’t it?   Maybe I should do a serious topic in each bit of the blog along with other bits?

I am going to end for now.  More to come soon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

