Necklaces

Since I did a write up of my top four shoes that I liked, I figured to throw some necklaces out.   I have always been fascinated with jewelry since I was a girl and thought it was amazing to own necklaces, bracelets, rings and earrings.    My first necklace was a heart necklace with a rainbow on it and a tiny sparkle up in the corner.  I still have the heart but the chain I believe is long gone.  Perhaps I’ll have to dig out the heart to show you!

Here are some necklaces to gaze at!

This one I believe I purchased from Kohl’s (Apt 9).   The color yelled at me, “Buy me!!”  ( I tend to lean to the color blue.)  The necklace’s colors reminded me of the 80s a bit.  Perhaps it gives off of a jewel tone vibe as well?   The chain is sturdy and the design is lovely.  I figured it could go with a variety of things to wear and looks great with a jean jacket!

FullSizeRender copy 2

 

This one is from Kohl’s again (Apt 9)!    I bought this one much later in the month after the first one I got.  I love the simplicity of this necklace and how the green pops out at you.  It almost looks like you are wearing real gems.

FullSizeRender copy 3

 

Now this one I purchased years ago!  I have no clue where.  The cross jumped out at me.  I have a thing for necklaces with crosses. I believe I have four more necklaces that contain crosses.  The cross itself is a bit sparkly as the chain is made up of clear seed beads.   It gives off of a contemporary and country feel in a way.  That’s how I would describe it.   I love to wear this one time to time.

FullSizeRender copy 4

 

This necklace gives off of a steampunk style feel.  I actually made this necklace and wanted to keep it.  Maybe it reminds me of the grunge/gothic 90s style days or just one of those necklaces that is out of this world!   It’s almost a choker style necklace and it fits nicely on me.  Just something different out there.

FullSizeRender copy 5

 

Butterflies!  Who does not love them?   I found this necklace I believe maybe back in College.  It has three butterflies with dark navy blue crystals in the butterflies.  The chain is a dark color and it lays rather nicely on collarbone. The simplicity of this necklace is fun. It goes great with a low scoop shirt.

FullSizeRender copy

 

This little gem is actually my grandmother’s necklace!  I do not know much about it but I just fell in love with it.  It may be missing one or two sparkles but I love wearing it on special occasions.  It gives off that retro feel and makes me feel awesome.  I love the older style necklaces.    The colors are mostly gold, purple, yellows, orange and somewhat of a brown in it too.

FullSizeRender

 

Hope you like the necklaces I have and that you’ll see some more down the road that I either purchase or create!   What is one of your necklaces that is your favorite?

Quick Mini Updates on stuff:

Current song stuck in my head:  “All I ask of you (Phantom of the Opera)” by Josh Groban and Kelly Clarkson.   “In Your Eyes” by Peter Gabriel – This is due to watching Say Anything on tv right now!

Currently Reading:   Forged In Ice by Alyssa Rose Ivy

Currently Snacking:  On dark chocolate  (It’s my weakness!)

Leave a Reply

