Book Review: Frozen in Ice by Alyssa Rose Ivy

FORGED

 

Synopsis:

An undying love threatened by darkness…

James’ worst nightmare has come true. From the grave his father has poisoned the woman he loves, and James will do anything to save her.

Ainsley is stuck in a world she barely knows. She struggles to come to terms with the new life she never asked for and her intense connection with James.

When darkness threatens to destroy everything, they must face their greatest fears and the possibility their love is no match for the darkness.

My Take:

This is a series.  I have not read the first book but could pretty much get the concept of what the whole story was about in this second book.

The main characters James and Ainsley realize that are kindred and try to get used to the idea.  Well at first I thought kindred meant as in ‘Kindred: The Embrace’ as in vampire but it seems more geared towards the concept of being a mate to each other.  That is how I interpret it.   As the two get used to each other, James has a hunch his father is behind this as I figured out that his father is not a nice guy.    Ainsley is trying to get used to this kindred thing along with the world James is from.

James comes from a world that gives off a feel of the ‘Lord of the Rings’ and medieval times!  I was thrilled with this.   There are lots of interesting charters that pop up and I loved it.  Some characters are from James’ world as others are from Ainsley’s world (aka modern world that we live in today).  I sort of think of it as a realm too.  Pretty neat!!

As the story goes on, I wanted to know what was going to happen next.  Would James and Ainsley be able to survive?  What would his father do?  What about the rest of the amazing characters?  I will say this though, there is one aspect in the story that totally caught me off guard which I loved.   Now I want to know what is going to happen next.  Alyssa Rose Ivy has left me with a cliffhanger and hopefully that will soon be remedied.

So go check out this series!  You will not regret it.  By the way, the covers are stunning.  I love the one that I have.  I may have to get the first to have the complete set.   I did win the book from Alyssa Rose Ivy Facebook page which was awesome because I never ever win anything so thank you!!!

Alyssa Rose Ivy

Twitter

Leave a Reply

