Veronica Wolff The Watchers Series

I’m back!  I hope!

I’m ready to write again.  I cannot guarantee it’s going to be an everyday thing but I can try.   I am going to start off with this series.  I could not put down these series.  I purchased the first book from a library that was having a book sale.  After reading the first one, I had to know what would happen next.   Each book left me on the seat wanting more!  I wanted to know what was going to happen to the main character,Annelise.  What was she going to go through next?  Was she going to stay or leave?   The characters that Annelise mingled with had a wide range of concepts.   Some were kind, some were like your best friend, and some were really weird as some were evil.   Was Annelise going to have friends at all?  What of her enemies?   All these questions racked into my brain while reading these books.   Throughout the book I was rooting for her considering all the things that she goes through.  It was fun to read these series because of the supernatural elements, action, some romance and the fact that Annelise rocked girl power!

If you like vampires and action and drama, then you need to read these series.   It’s kind of like supernatural/vampires meet Hunger Games.  I love the descriptions of places that were mentioned.  All the characters mentioned stayed with me throughout the entire series.   I think the author, Veronica Wolff did a wonderful job with the story.

Here is the summary of the first book  ISLE OF THE NIGHT (the Watchers Series):


When Annelise left for college, it meant good riddance to her abusive father and stepmother—until a bureaucratic screw-up left her without a diploma, flat broke, and facing an uncertain future. Then she met Ronan—tall, dark, and way too seductive for her own good. He promised Annelise a new life, if she had the courage to chance the unknown. One look at him and she certainly had the desire. Sure enough, accepting rides from strangers does yield surprises. Whisked away to a mysterious island in the North Sea, Annelise is pitted against other female recruits in tests of skill, smarts, and strength. To win is to become a member of the Watchers, an elite and unique partnership—with vampires—that dispatches its teams on the most dangerous missions imaginable. It’s not exactly what Annelise had in mind for a new beginning but it’s livelier than the alternative. Because on the Isle of Night, to lose the challenge doesn’t just mean dishonor. It means death. Let the games begin.”

Pages: 286
Published: April 4, 2016
Here is the order of the books:
Book one:  Isle of the Night
Book two:  Vampire’s Kiss
Book three:  Blood Fever
Book four:   The Keep
Book five:   Reckoning
Novella:   Dark Waters  (This book is from Tracer’s Ronan point of view. It is a must read if you become a fan of his!  I am so a fan of him.) 

You can check out the author Veronica Wolff




 Here are some photos of the books!  Aren’t they pretty??



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s