Dating the Undead by Juliet Lyons

DatingtheUndead

Dating the Undead by Juliet Lyons
Pages: 347
Published: 2017
Publisher: Sourcebooks

What it’s all about:
For mortals wanting to get up close and personal with the beautiful undead there’s V-Date the Undead Dating Service.

Silver Harris is over clingy men – maybe men altogether.  But when she shares a toe-curling kiss with a sexy Irish vampire on New Year’s Eve, she wonders if maybe it’s human men she’s done with.  Silver turns to the popular dating site V-Date, but soon she’s in over her head and her mysterious hottie is nowhere to be found..

Logan Byrane can’t get that sassy redhead out of his mind or that kiss!  When his boss assigns him to spy on V-Date members, he meets Silver again.  Turns out the police are recruiting humans to snitch on vampires through the dating site.  As the snark and sparks fly, feelings between Silver and Logan grow deep and suddenly Logan isn’t so sure he can betray her, no matter how dangerous the consequences might be.

My Take:

I was out shopping and saw this book on the shelf.  The cover caught my eye.   Who doesn’t love a dashing hottie on a cover with a red rose!??    Plus I have always been a fan of vampires, so how could I not pass this book?  So I got it.

It did take me a few days to get into the book since I have other priorities that jumped in.  When I did get into the book I could not put it down.  The witty banter and steamy flirting between the main characters sizzled.   I loved the accents that popped off the page too!  The plot was interesting and I loved Logan’s background story.

Silver comes across as a strong woman and takes charge when she wants to.

Ending:
The ending was wrapped up in a bow with a happy ending.  It was rather interesting how it went down.   I liked the magic concept there which was pretty cool.  It made me wonder of Logan’s family! I wonder if the author could do a back story on that??

I would recommend this book if you are into vampires,romance, action, humor and passion!  Go get the book now.  I am excited to see the next one.  These series may be next favorite!

(I’m trying to get back into the saddle with book blogging…although I am tired since I’m also working and taking care of my children and a house!  So I think my posts will be short and straight to the point!! )

Juliet Lyons

Good Reads

Twitter

Leave a Reply

