A few movies that I have seen

 

 

Logan

In the near future, a weary Logan cares for an ailing Professor X somewhere on the Mexican border. However, Logan’s attempts to hide from the world and his legacy are upended when a young mutant arrives, pursued by dark forces.

I love Hugh Jackman as Logan.  There will be some big shoes to fill for the role of Logan/Wolverine.  I am sad to see Hugh Jackman not take this role anymore.  Anyways, It was filled with action and also he learned a softer side of things.   Professor X made an appearance as well.  I’m not going to give the whole story away because some have not seen it perhaps.  I liked it.

 

Doctor_Strange_poster

While on a journey of physical and spiritual healing, a brilliant neurosurgeon is drawn into the world of the mystic arts.

I gave this one a go because it was Marvel.  Not bad!  It was a bit long but how Dr. Strange came to be was pretty cool.  I love how the cape chooses him!  Overall the good guys win.  Action, adventure and realizing what life is all about is the themes I saw in this film.

 

WW3

Before she was Wonder Woman, she was Diana, princess of the Amazons, trained warrior. When a pilot crashes and tells of conflict in the outside world, she leaves home to fight a war, discovering her full powers and true destiny.

This film kicked butt!   I was always a fan of Wonder Woman when it was on tv.  This was filled with action, drama, love, friendship and more.  I am so getting this on DVD when it comes out!

close5.jpg

A grieving man receives a mysterious, personal invitation to meet with God at a place called “The Shack.”

This movie made me cry at least three times!   I even screamed at the tv saying “you made me cry!”   I loved it but it tugs at your heart big time!  The entire cast was pretty amazing and the story itself gives you a quite a bit to think about.  Watch it to see what you think.  You may cry!

I enjoyed all these films.  I am glad I had a chance to watch them.

Leave a Reply

