Posted in E-Arc, fantasy, fiction, magic, magical elements, romance, witch, witches

E-Arc: The Hedge Witch

I received an e-Arc from the publisher and Netgalley for an honest review! I know I’m a little late…life has been busy!

Author: Colleen Delaney
Date: May 14, 2024. – It’s out now!! Go get it!
Publisher: City Owl Press
Pages: 270
Instagram

Summary:
A Beltane spell reveals a prophecy that will change their lives…

Laurel Bay is the third of five witchy sisters living a sweet life on Star Island; she runs a tarot reading business, depends on her sisters to pay her bills, and spends her free time jumping into the Hedge World, a realm few witches can access. But when a great love from a past life comes to her, Laurel is blinded by her need to find him-she throws all caution to the wind and ends up stalked by a vengeful witch she can’t remember.

Owen Davies is stuck. His powers as a son of a witch are minimal, he’s surrounded by morally gray water witches, and he’s aching to find his soulmate-so much so that he has a storage unit full of furniture he’s built for the mystery woman. Then a fateful vacation lands him in Laurel’s garden and their paths are finally intertwined.

With witches after Laurel’s powers and buried secrets unearthed, circumstances begin to mirror their heartbreaking past life. But this time around, Laurel and Owen refuse to be separated-not by time, not by a witch, not by death.

My Review
The Prologue captured my attention with such a powerful scene. This set the entire book for what was coming. I enjoyed the entire book from start to finish.

One thing happens after another. Past lives, magic, soulmates and curses! Oh boy!

Two things to mention!
1. There is some death bits in the book..torture and death due to witch hunting back in the day. So just heads up. I’m not giving you the details.

2. There is some spicy bits in it that just went with the story. Whoo yeah!

And now back to the review! The story kept overflowing on the pages having me want to know what was going to happen next. The sweetness, the action, the suspense! I had to know what was going to happen with Laurel and Owen. Would they get their happy ever after? Will the curse be ended? Will Laurel meet Owen’s family?

Owen’s family sounds pretty cool. I wonder if we will get stories from Owen’s side of the family too. I want Laurel to meet Owen’s mom! Water witches sound very interesting to learn too.

The connection between Owen and Laurel was just right. I love the playfulness they have with each other along with the flirty and steamy bits. Soulmates is what exactly they are.

Laurel’s sisters are awesome. Love how they all help each other out when needed. I believe more stories are coming! I can’t wait.

This is a must read for a cozy day to dive into the world of history, soulmates, magic, family and adventure. Go get it today!

Author:

This blog will be about books. Who does not like books? I have always loved books. Reading allows you to travel to whole new worlds. Everyone should read. I will cover whatever books captures my attention and share it with the world. Books, stories, and libraries are amazing!